Sittercity home
Roxanne C., Care Companion in Metairie, LA 70001 with 8 years paid experience

Roxanne C. Care Companion in Metairie, LA 70001

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Metairie, LA (Metairie, LA • 6 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Roxanne’s Bio

I have taken care of two elderly ladies.One was a stroke victim and was confined to bed.I had to cook for her ,feed her,change diapers,bathe,dress,keep count of her fluid intake and empty her urine bag and keep track of her output to report to the nurse once a week.Read and watch tv with her.Pretty much take full responsibility for her.Sadly she passed away2 years later.The second lady was a little better off but I still had to cook and make sure she ate and took her medicines.Supervise her bath etc. she was in the early stages of alzheimers and sadly she had to be put in a nursing home and passed away a few months later.I love doing this work and get along very well with the elderly.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/15/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Roxanne C.
Roxanne C.
Metairie, LA 70001

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now