Sittercity Sign up

Carl A. Care Companion in Monroe, LA 71202

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Monroe, LA

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Carl’s Bio

I'm a 56 year old widower living in Monroe,La. I presently work at Lowes Home Improvements as a CSA IV. I have experience working as a caregiver. My most recent experience was helping my mother recover from a severe stroke last summer. I worked for Comforcare as a caregiver in the year of 2010. My client was an elderly gentlemen suffering from stomach cancer. This gentlemen was bed ridden and needed help with all aspects of day to day living! From 1989 to 1994 I worked for Franklin Community Services in Winnsboro,La. This was a group home setting for the mentally disabled. My job was giving one on one treatment to a client that needed 24 hour supervision! I am presently trying to further my education by taking psychology classes online.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/10/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

April J. is a reference for Carl A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Carl A.
Carl A.
Monroe, LA 71202
56

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now