Sittercity Sign up
Catherine D., Care Companion in Monroe, LA 71202 with 3 years paid experience

Catherine D. Care Companion in Monroe, LA 71202

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Monroe, LA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$80 per full day
$80 per week
$10 per month

Catherine’s Bio

Since a child I’ve always been eager and ready to help anyone, hoping to One day follow in my grandmothers steps I enrolled into school for Practical nursing however a few unfortunate events deterred me from achieving my dream..But For the past 3 years I have been working with adults with developmental disabilities and I absolutely love it . I am Certified with the state of Louisiana to pass medications , very compassionate, a hard worker , and treat those with whom I’ve worked for just as I would my own family, I chose to remain in this field because helping those in need gives me gratification. Definitely delayed and not denied I will become a nurse 1 day but for now getting as much experience is still as wonderful to me .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/15/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Jahriel J. is a reference for Catherine D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Catherine D.
Catherine D.
Monroe, LA 71202
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$80 per full day
$80 per week
$10 per month

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now