Sittercity home
Michelle N., Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70119 with 2 years paid experience

Michelle N. Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70119

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Orleans, LA (New Orleans, LA • 10 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

I'm Michelle, I'm 31 years old I've been taking care of children professionally for over 10 years.
Most recently I was a nanny for two young children in Metairie. Before that, I was a program coordinator at the Jewish Community Day School .
I've worked as an assistant director, provider, and teacher. I'm experienced with children ranging in age from newborns to teens. I have several certifications including emergency preparedness, CPR, First Aid, story telling, arts and crafts etc.
I do have experience working with special needs children. I'm warm, loving, and energetic. I'm just looking for the right family and the right fit.
Please message me with any questions or concerns . Resume and references available upon request .

~Thank you for viewing my profile

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/23/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Michelle N.
Michelle N.
New Orleans, LA 70119
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now