Sittercity Sign up
Ciairra W., Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70122 with 11 years paid experience

Ciairra W. Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70122

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

New Orleans, LA

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Ciairra’s Bio

My name is Ciairra and I'm 42 years old. I'm a very loving mother of 2 adult children and I have 1 grandbaby (girl). I'm from New Orleans, La. Before Hurricane Katrina I use to work a Tittle Tots Day Care Center for 6 years. I decided to change my career to become a CNA which is a Certified Nursing Assistant. I have been a CNA for 11 years and currently still is. I love taking care of people in feel it's my calling. Taking care of children and the elderly give me so much joy. I also do light housekeeping and I love to cook. My number is 5044056161.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/10/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Ciairra W.
Ciairra W.
New Orleans, LA 70122
11

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now