Sittercity Sign up
Nancy W., Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70118 with 35 years paid experience

Nancy W. Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70118

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Orleans, LA

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

I am a retired RN of over 35 years clinical experience in hospitals, home health and hospice care. I have recently been involved in long-term care of individuals in their homes who have varying levels of complexity to their care. I am a person who loves nursing and caring for individuals and their families who need help. I have a calm. nurturing disposition. I love good conversation on a variety of subjects and am comfortable with problem-solving and handling difficulties.
I am the mother of five children who are all grown and out in the world making their mark and report that they are enjoying life. Who knows? I worry because four of them live on the San Andreas Fault/ tsunami zone and have no real evacuation plans. Go figure.
Anyway, I am well aware of the kind of stress you and the family are under and would like to help out. If you are interested I can be reached at nancywelsh200@g-mail.com. I am available to start immediately.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

35 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Nancy W.
Nancy W.
New Orleans, LA 70118
35

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now