Sittercity Sign up
Arlene D., Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70121 with 1 year paid experience

Arlene D. Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70121

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Orleans, LA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Arleneā€™s Bio

Hello. I have no training or certifications, but I am experienced in senior care. I worked for Papa for 6 months before the pandemic. Papa is a company/program collaboratively working with Humana to help assist seniors with light housekeeping/choir work. Although we worked with Humana and with seniors, certification was not required as I did not administer any medications, I did not help the senior with personal hygiene care (bathing), or did anything that would require certifications. I simply helped with housekeeping, technology, and companionship.

During the pandemic, we were laid off from the Papa program as we could no longer enter senior homes. As of now, we can only call in and check on seniors. I don't make enough making house calls only. I am seeking meaningful employment. After working with seniors for 6 months, I know it is meaningful employment. Seniors don't only need help, they need love and companionship.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/10/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/4/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Arlene D.
Arlene D.
New Orleans, LA 70121
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now