Sittercity home
Karen M., Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70121 with 0 years paid experience

Karen M. Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70121

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

New Orleans, LA (New Orleans, LA • 2 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Karen’s Bio

I've taken care of friends & family members. I am not certified I jut kept them comfortable & entertained..
(I guess maybe I should have checked off nanny. I was interested in the job for the 5 year old. (love that age!) It seemed like the perfect amount of hours for what I'm looking for.)
I'd like something that gives me some flexibility like that one did. At this point I'm looking for something part time to keep busy & supplement my income.
I am comfortable with dogs. Allergic to cats.
I do smoke but never around kids or inside. I am not a heavy smoker & can do without for 4-5 hours at a time.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/19/2021


My availability is valid through 6/8/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Karen M.
Karen M.
New Orleans, LA 70121

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now