Sittercity home
Jennifer P., Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70119 with 2 years paid experience

Jennifer P. Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70119

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

New Orleans, LA (New Orleans, LA • 5 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I have a Masters in East Asian Medicine and prior to that I was a massage therapist. I have volunteered for Hospice and have experience working with elders to help with tasks around the house and errands.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Meal preparation
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/24/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/18/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jennifer P.
Jennifer P.
New Orleans, LA 70119
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now