Sittercity home
Felicia R., Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70127 with 2 years paid experience

Felicia R. Care Companion in New Orleans, LA 70127

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

New Orleans, LA (New Orleans, LA • 16 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Felicia’s Bio

I have over four years experience as a care giver ; my first year of experience came through taking care of my aunt Selena after she had a stroke . She lost her mobility , her speech was not clear and understandable , she wore depends ; her health declined . My Aunt Selena was always very active , hard working , dedicated and a loving woman ; she worked as a housekeeper , cook , nanny , house sitter / dog sitter for a doctor for over thirty years before her stroke . My aunt will always be remembered for her hard work , dedication and love she brought into the lives of all who knew her . I also cared for my friend Earl who was diagnosed with stage four lung cancer ; He lost his battle with cancer one year later . He had a stomach tube for feeding and a trachea ; a nurse taught me how to take out the trachea and clean and how to clean around the feeding tube . Earl was a very strong , healthy , body building man who too will always be remembered for his strength , laughter , and joy . I worked with autistic kids and adults , have learned there are certain characteristics , behaviors , etc. And in some instances how to counteract unwanted / negative behaviors etc. It was a pleasure working with them ; I still have a lot to learn and will in the near future . I'm always open to on the job training ; I'm looking forward to securing a position within a company which provides training and allows growth from within . I My loyalty , commitment /dedication , hard work and great customer service would make me a pleasant addition to any company or employer .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/13/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Felicia R.
Felicia R.
New Orleans, LA 70127
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now