Sittercity Sign up
Carolyn W., Care Companion in Powhatan, LA 71066 with 20 years paid experience

Carolyn W. Care Companion in Powhatan, LA 71066

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Powhatan, LA

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day

Carolyn’s Bio

I'm currently caring for a 97- 79 years old. I started caring for my grandparents when I was young I enjoy being able to help . Have years of experience in caring for seniors.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/21/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Carolyn W.
Carolyn W.
Powhatan, LA 71066
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now