Sittercity Sign up

Shelby F. Care Companion in Slidell, LA 70461

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Slidell, LA

  • Age 23
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$500 per week
$1500 per month

Shelby’s Bio

My name is Shelby, I’m 23 years old and I’ve been caring for elderly people for about 2 years now. I started caring for my grandmother on the weekends, and eventually that lead to me getting a job at a nursing home. I realized that I was very passionate about what I was doing and wanted to venture out on my own once I had the experience I needed. Some of my job duties were to change diapers, prepare dinner, assist with bathing, assist to the bathroom, assist with dressing, pass medication, do laundry, dishes, clean floors, etc. For the last 4 months I’ve been working for myself taking care of my grandmother who just recently passed and her best friend of 65 years. With my grandmother, I was a sitter. And I was a companion for her in her last days. My job was to make sure she was as comfortable as she could be, I loved every minute of it and would love to do that for someone else.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/26/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Haley C. is a reference for Shelby F. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Shelby F.
Shelby F.
Slidell, LA 70461
23

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$500 per week
$1500 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now