Sittercity Sign up
Ann M., Care Companion in Slidell, LA 70460 with 4 years paid experience

Ann M. Care Companion in Slidell, LA 70460

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Slidell, LA

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Ann’s Bio

I am a compassionate caregiver who knows how to keep a level head during regencies. I'm able to provide a number of services to patients to make them feel comfortable and safe at all times. The CPR certification that I acquired when working as a sitter for Slidell Memorial Hospital has expired, but I am in the process of re-certifying. I excel at exemplifying proper bedside manner, and have done so as a caregiver for Mr. Claverie as well as Mr. Sollberger.
I have a calm, and somewhat upbeat demeanor so that I can give patients more than just caregiving but to give them a friend! I think by providing an active listening position, it allows me to take my time to understand what a patient is trying to communicate. I also have the capability to monitor a patient effectively and tell when something needs to be changed in their routine. Not to be braggadocios, but I am capable of exceptional cooking, especially to accommodate any diet restrictions!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/18/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Maumus C. is a reference for Ann M. Relationship: Former Employer
Robert S. is a reference for Ann M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ann M.
Ann M.
Slidell, LA 70460
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now