Sittercity Sign up
Bretta W., Care Companion in Tickfaw, LA 70466 with 20 years paid experience

Bretta W. Care Companion in Tickfaw, LA 70466

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Tickfaw, LA

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$204 per half day
$408 per full day
$2856 per week
$13440 per month

Bretta’s Bio

I have been working in the field 20+years. I enjoy working with the elders. U could teach them as well as they can teach you. It's just a joy. I am experience with bathing,feeding, dressing,toiletries,CPR certify. I go above and beyond for my post. If their not happy I must did something wrong so I would like to know what it takes to make them smile. I aleast give it my best try may work maybe not. It's about making that pt happy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/12/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Marla P. is a reference for Bretta W. Relationship: Former Employer
Janis C. is a reference for Bretta W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Bretta W.
Bretta W.
Tickfaw, LA 70466
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$204 per half day
$408 per full day
$2856 per week
$13440 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now