Sittercity Sign up
Gwendolyn J., Care Companion in West Monroe, LA 71292 with 0 years paid experience

Gwendolyn J. Care Companion in West Monroe, LA 71292

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

West Monroe, LA

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Gwendolyn’s Bio

Hello all. My name is Gwendolyn Johnson. I am a very dependable and well organized person. I am a mother to an awesome 7 year old daughter(Kassadi).I have been out of the work force for a few months to get back into school to pursue my degree in the medical field. I am a certified Phlebotomists as of May 2018. I used to help run a still ongoing family business ( Home DayCare Center) which is under the care now of a close family member. I value others just as I do my own child and family. I have a strong love for helping and seeing others prosper.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/1/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Nikkie P. is a reference for Gwendolyn J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Gwendolyn J.
Gwendolyn J.
West Monroe, LA 71292

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now