Sittercity Sign up
Ashley M., Care Companion in Zachary, LA 70791 with 17 years paid experience

Ashley M. Care Companion in Zachary, LA 70791

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Zachary, LA

  • Age 37
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

I am a CNA, with current CPR, First Aid and BLS certification, who is able to provide in-home elder care, hospice care and end of life care and support. Caring for the elderly is my passion and purpose! I am very trustworthy, attentive, and compassionate! Providing only the best care for your loved one, from having a talk with coffee or calming and consoling a patient who may not be sure of what is going on in their body and life. I will always treat your family as if it were the family God gave me! I can help you and your family member by providing extra care and support for all involved. I have special training in Alzhimers and dementia care and activities for alzhimers. I can assist or provide complete care for daily tasks, bathing, dressing, meal prep, light cleaning, etc. I am willing to provide medication reminders and medication administration with medication prep daily or weekly. No job is too difficult when it comes to caring for those whom have paved our way!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/16/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Nelda C. is a reference for Ashley M. Relationship: Client
Loretta T. is a reference for Ashley M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Zachary, LA 70791
37

years
of age

17

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now