Sittercity home
Amelia M., Care Companion in Acton, MA 01720 with 10 years paid experience

Amelia M. Care Companion in Acton, MA 01720

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Acton, MA (Acton, MA • 21 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$20 per half day

Amelia’s Bio

I have experience of 10+years of caregiving and l’m very compassionate ,caring,patient,loving person.I love to put a smile on people’s faces and see them become independent.I have experience with caring for the elderly in the following chores mealpreparations,medication reminders,doctors appointments and running errands,transfers,bathing ,grooming and toileting,feeding,taking vitals and others as instructed.
I have also worked with patients suffering from diabetes,chronic disease,dementia,Parkinson, heart disease,cancer ,mental illness and others
I have training in CPR, certification in CNA ,dementia certification.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/3/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Nasser K. is a reference for Amelia M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Amelia M.
Amelia M.
Acton, MA 01720

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$20 per half day

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now