Sittercity Sign up

Alain M. Care Companion in Adams, MA 01220

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Adams, MA

  • Age 20
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$64 per half day
$128 per full day
$896 per week
$3200 per month

Alain’s Bio

I grew up in a family that has emphasized the importance of getting involved in the community. This is what I've always strived to do. I am currently an animal science student at Cornell, so you can expect I love animals- dogs, cats, horses, you name it. Since I was 13 I've been volunteering with United Cerebral Palsy working with children with disabilities supporting them through various enrichment activities. When working with kids I'm able to remain level-headed and establish an atmosphere of mutual respect. Since freshmen year (I'm currently a junior) I've worked alongside high school students mentoring them in writing poetry through a student-led club at Cornell. I deliver meals to the elderly through my church and will often stay to speak with people before they sit down to eat. I am on the Board for an organization which conducts cross-cultural trips for high school and college students and adults in Haiti. I am very organized. I love to chat about anything from television shows to the latest scientific advancements. I am committed, empathetic, and intelligent. I do not smoke or drink. If you have anything else that you want to know about me please feel free to ask

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/26/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Alain M.
Alain M.
Adams, MA 01220
20

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$64 per half day
$128 per full day
$896 per week
$3200 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now