Sittercity home
Chante T., Care Companion in Amesbury, MA 01913 with 5 years paid experience

Chante T. Care Companion in Amesbury, MA 01913

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Amesbury, MA (Amesbury, MA • 17 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Chante’s Bio

I am a CNA , CPR and First Aid certified . I have worked as a caregiver all of my life , many years as a nanny. I thoroughly loved being a nanny. It allowed me great flexibility while raising my own family.Never missing any of the milestones my children reached is something I will always be grateful for.Now that my children are grown,I have decided to pursue my dream of working in the healthcare field once again.I have prior experience working in nursing homes as well as in home care. I have taken care of my own mother,grandmother,and grandfather.I have also worked in a group home setting caring for individuals with intellectual and physical disabilities.To be a senior care provider,to be able to be part of someone's day who needs companionship or help in the home on that particular day,is making a difference in someone's life. This is what I love to do. The past three years (2017-2020) I was blessed to have been part of a team of amazing women that provided 24/7 care to an incredible individual . I am looking to make that connection again. References available.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/16/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings


Christine C. is a reference for Chante T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Chante T.
Chante T.
Amesbury, MA 01913

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now