Sittercity home
Jill M., Care Companion in Amesbury, MA 01913 with 0 years paid experience

Jill M. Care Companion in Amesbury, MA 01913

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Amesbury, MA (Amesbury, MA • 17 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jill’s Bio

My name is Jill, I am 39 and I have about 5 years of experience being a care companion for adults, 30+ years caring for children.

I spent 1year caring for my mother. She had Polycystic Kidney Disease and C Diff. I had also spent 3 years caring for my 96 year old grandmother before passing away from Alheimers and aunt who has early onset Dementia.

In 2015, I was awarded guardianship and conservetorship over my grandmother. I attend all of her Doctor appointments and care plan meetings as well as paid her bills. I also had her moved from one nursing home to another when the we had the need. I provided her with clothing and made sure all of her taxes were taken care of.

I believe everyone deserves a voice and a choice. Unfortunatly, there are some who can no longer do things for themselves. That should never mean they have to stop living. I love helping those who need an extra hand.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Jill M.
Jill M.
Amesbury, MA 01913

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now