Sittercity Sign up
Rhonda T., Care Companion in Athol, MA 01331 with 10 years paid experience

Rhonda T. Care Companion in Athol, MA 01331

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Athol, MA

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Rhonda’s Bio

My name is Rhonda Thomas, I am 53 years old and a mom to two amazing daughters.
I grew up in a stricked but loving Italian home and was taught early on how important it is to love, respect and cherish family, to be respectful of others and to be your best the first time.
I have been a caregiver my whole life, first as a full time mom to working in Fitness for 35 years to becoming a Health Care provider in the Medical field for 10 years to lastly a loving, caring and respectful Nanny in my current years.
I cared for mom through her final journey in this world and am available to care for those who may need a loving, nurturing hand at this time of their life.
I am available to discuss options for moving forward with you and your family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Rhonda T.
Rhonda T.
Athol, MA 01331
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now