Sittercity Sign up
Judith B., Care Companion in Belchertown, MA 01007 with 4 years paid experience

Judith B. Care Companion in Belchertown, MA 01007

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Belchertown, MA

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Judith’s Bio

I am an experienced caregiver with an upbeat attitude, a lot of patience, and a general inclination for helping people. I've been assisting an aging parent for several years, and have experience working as a PCA with a paraplegic, and others disabled by stroke and cancer.

My background is in music, teaching, massage therapy, and fitness. I can offer encouraging motivation with your prescribed exercises or give tips for general health and wellness.

I'm very handy around the house, having been a former homeowner, and I currently help several seniors, taking care of their many household needs from regular maintenance, to ladder jobs, dog walking, etc... If you can think of an odd job, I've probably done it.

I recently submitted fingerprinting through SAFIS (Statewide Applicant Fingerprint ID Services), in October '20,

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/28/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Judith B.
Judith B.
Belchertown, MA 01007
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now