JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ellen M.

Care Companion in Brewster, MA 02631.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Brewster, MA

  • Age 43
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day

Ellen’s Bio

I have volunteered with disabled children since I was in my teens. I am patient, loving and gentle. I feel that it is a privilege to help those in need. I have also been a caregiver for the elderly and have found this to be very rewarding as well. I am eager to meet your loved one and provide the respite care needed to enhance their life. I have worked as an administrative assistant for many years but prefer the one on one contact caregiving provides. I love animals, nature, art, reading and the opportunity caregiving provides for me to to share these interests with those isolated and in need of more care than their families can provide. Friendship and a listening ear go a long way to brighten someone's day.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/23/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings


Fran R. is a reference for Ellen M. Relationship: Client
Roel H. is a reference for Ellen M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ellen M.
Ellen M.
Brewster, MA 02631

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now