Sittercity Sign up
Meghan L., Care Companion in Charlestown, MA 02129 with 1 year paid experience

Meghan L. Care Companion in Charlestown, MA 02129

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Charlestown, MA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Meghan’s Bio

Hi there, my name is Meghan and I am a registered nurse. I work as a school nurse 8-3 and prior to my current job I was working as a labor and delivery/newborn nurse. I also do home health care for pediatrics and elderly patients on the side. I am looking for afternoon/evening type of work two-three days a week to do home care on the side. I have my own car and am great with dogs. Let me know if you think this would be a good fit! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/20

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Corinne E. is a reference for Meghan L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Meghan L.
Meghan L.
Charlestown, MA 02129
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now