Sittercity home
Monique M., Care Companion in Chelsea, MA 02150 with 0 years paid experience

Monique M. Care Companion in Chelsea, MA 02150

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Chelsea, MA (Chelsea, MA • 18 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Monique’s Bio

I have always wanted to work with children and I have fourteen years experience working with young children. When i was sixteen, I applied to the local daycare and was offered a position as an assistant teacher. I worked there for five years and worked my way up to becoming an EEC certified infant/toddler teacher and also became certified to work as a preschool teacherl. It was during my experience working at the daycare that I learned that I wanted to work with children with special needs. I completed my internship for Boston Children's Early Intervention program and then graduated UMAss Boston with a Bachelor's degree in Psychology. I began working for Beacon ABA Services as an Associate Behavior Therapist and was promoted to Behavior Therapist and provided ABA (applied behavior analysis) programming for children with autism. I really enjoyed working with children with autism and loved seeing the great progress they made and being apart of the decrease in their challenging behaviors. Even though I am passionate about working with children with special needs, I have learned that I really enjoy teaching young children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/4/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Monique M.
Monique M.
Chelsea, MA 02150
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now