Sittercity home
Katherine C., Care Companion in Concord, MA 01742 with 1 year paid experience

Katherine C. Care Companion in Concord, MA 01742

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Concord, MA (Concord, MA • 24 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

Bright View Country Club Heights, Woburn, MA September 2020 – current
Hospitality Assistant
• Works at front desk, assists residents with immediate needs, greets visitors. Spends time visiting with residents, talking, listening to their stories, doing manicures, trying to make their days better
Bridges by Epoch, Memory Care Assisted Living at Sudbury, MA October 2020 – December 2020

Dietary Aide
• Helps memory care residents with meals, prepares and serves food, maintains clean kitchen

99 Restaurant, Concord, MA December 2019 – March 2020
Line Cook
• Food prep in a fast-paced environment
Emerson Hospital, Food and Nutrition Services, Concord, MA 2017-2018
• Developed time management skills by delivering and collecting food trays for optimal efficiency
• ¬Developed strong communication and customer service skills by working with hospital patients and cafeteria guests
• Developed skills in service recovery
• Developed extensive understanding of customer satisfaction and expectation
Concord Carlisle High School, Concord, MA 2016 - 2020
• Graduated May, 2020
• Ability to work in a team
• Verbal communication and interpersonal skills
• Problem-solving skills
• Strong work ethic
• Initiative
• Russian Language

To Whom It May Concern:

I am a recent graduate of Concord Carlisle High School and am taking a gap year to work before continuing my education. I came to the United States seven years ago when I was adopted from my native Ukraine where I spent seven years in an orphanage. I mention this because my life experience is vastly different from other people my age. I know what it is like to live in a community, where the people you are put with become your family. Where compassion and kindness can create bonds stronger than those of birth.
Shortly after moving to America, my mother took over the care of an elderly cousin who had Alzheimer’s disease. I often accompanied my mother when she visited her cousin in memory care units and made sure to visit with other residents there to bring some joy to their day. My grandmother was 91 and had dementia. Before she died in August, I took shifts to care for her when she was still being cared for at home. I am not afraid of the aging process.
I am fully vaccinated for Covid 19.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/21/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Russian
Jump to Top
Katherine C.
Katherine C.
Concord, MA 01742

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now