JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jan L.

Care Companion in Cotuit, MA 02635.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Cotuit, MA

  • Age 61
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Jan’s Bio

I am looking to care for an elderly woman.
Both of my parents passed, before there was a need for any in-home assistance. My family never had to make difficult decisions about who to trust their care to, so when I decided to become a caregiver for an elderly woman my main priority was to treat that woman, the way I would have wanted my mother to be treated: with respect, compassion, friendship, patience, and humor. I am quiet, easy going, and flexible. I enjoy cooking, baking, "feel good" movies and the Red Sox. I believe that elderly women have a wealth of knowledge and real life stories that I enjoy hearing about.
References and a clean background check will be provided upon request.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 7/19/12

  • Weekday Early Morning
Jump to Top
Jan L.
Jan L.
Cotuit, MA 02635

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now