Sittercity Sign up
Karen C., Care Companion in Danvers, MA 01923 with 1 year paid experience

Karen C. Care Companion in Danvers, MA 01923

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Danvers, MA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Karen’s Bio

I have been a surgical assistant for almost 18 years. I’m currently working a semi flexible full time job in Danvers as an oral surgical assistant. I have two children, 9 and 10 years old that I share custody of, so I only have them half the time. I spent many years working at daycares and as an in home nanny when my children were little. I also spent a year caring for my grandmother before she entered hospice. I have been infant/child and adult BLS certified for 20 years. I have a valid license and reliable car. I have a small but clean home right downtown Danvers with my own private fenced in yard (and a 9 year old yellow lab, who grew up alongside my children and is afraid of squirrels and anyone who knocks on our front door.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/29/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/5/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Jackie D. is a reference for Karen C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Karen C.
Karen C.
Danvers, MA 01923
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now