JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marcia W.

Care Companion in Deerfield, MA 01342.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Deerfield, MA

  • Age 66
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Marcia’s Bio

I am a kind, loving, attentive, self-motivated & highly organized woman with more than 15 years of experience caring for elders. My experience includes direct home care as well as care in recovery and nursing facilities, involvement in decision making, advocacy and critical care management. With the strong desire to help others keep their loved ones in their own homes as long as possible, I can offer the aid and assistance in that endeavor by keeping the loved one safe and helping with daily basic skills, as well as attending to bathing, dressing, feeding, giving medication, taking to doctor appointments, household chores and errands and any other tasks that will be helpful to all concerned.
I spent 10 years caring for my father and step-mother who had retired and moved to South Carolina. This involved travel and many unexpected trips and extended stays. I was able to interview and hired people who, like myself, would give them the care they needed while I was not there.
I helped my mother for 15 years, the last 7 were more critical and demanding, while the last 2 years of her life were spent in a nursing facility. She was blind, unable to walk and had many other issues such as diabetes. While with her constantly, I also became Chair of the facilites Family Council which was an enriching experience.
I have also traveled with a group of seniors who perform musically around the world. I served as attendant and backstage dresser for this group with average age of 80. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French
Jump to Top
Marcia W.
Marcia W.
Deerfield, MA 01342

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now