Sittercity Sign up
Leanne O., Care Companion in East Bridgewater, MA 02333 with 5 years paid experience

Leanne O. Care Companion in East Bridgewater, MA 02333

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

East Bridgewater, MA

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$900 per week
$3600 per month

Leanne’s Bio

I am a seasoned Certified Dementia Practitioner. I have coached hundreds of caregivers who provide care for someone with Alzheimer's Disease and other Dementia's. I am also a Senior Home Safety Specialist and assist families with creating Dementia Friendly and Safe homes for their loved ones.
I worked in Child Protective Services for 20 years before changing career paths. In 2016, I began working with the 60 and over population as a Protective Service Advocate and Supervisor. While in these, roles I became aware of the many challenges caregivers face while providing care for someone with Alzheimer's and/or Dementia and resources and supports were limited. I knew I wanted to learn all I could about this disease and how I can assist elders and their caregivers. I attended number of trainings and received a number of certifications since 2016.
5/2017-Train the Trainer Alzheimer's Class
9/2017-Aging and Disability Certification through Boston University School of Social Work.
8/2018-Certified Stilmee Alzheimer's and Dementia Coach. (I received extensive one on one training from the owner)
7/2019-Certified Dementia Practitioner-National Council of Certified Dementia Practitioners
5/2020-Senior Home Safety Specialist-Age Safe America
5/2020

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/3/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Carol H. is a reference for Leanne O. Relationship: Client
Diane J. is a reference for Leanne O. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Leanne O.
Leanne O.
East Bridgewater, MA 02333
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$900 per week
$3600 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now