Sittercity home
Lisa R., Care Companion in East Bridgewater, MA 02333 with 27 years paid experience

Lisa R. Care Companion in East Bridgewater, MA 02333

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

East Bridgewater, MA (East Bridgewater, MA • Less than a mile | will travel 25 mi)

27 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $27 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

*I've been an advocate all my life, working to maintain or improve quality of life for the people I serve.

*Currently a Residential Program Manager for adults with developmental disabilities - Overseeing the the daily, weekly, monthly and quarterly operations related to finances, health appointments, facilities managment, nutrition and diet, meal preparation, daily activities, online meets for residents, direct care and communications with state reps and family/guardians.

*I am hoping to secure a position where I can focus on the support and assistance of one individual.

*As a Case Manager with the Arc before this, I worked with wide range of developmental disabilities, ranging from autism and Down Syndrome to cerebral palsy and dementia - focused on goals and objectives of the individuals, documentation, program development, augmentative communication devices, and treatment team collaboration.

*When working in the Easton schools several years ago, the summer was spent 1:1 with a woman who has Parkinson's Disease - assisting with meals, housework, medications, banking, and transportation

*Retired from 26 years as certified music therapist, self employed dba 'Sound Expression', working in varied school, day hab and senior settings throughout SE Mass.

*I have many interests that I can bring to my work as a care companion, such as gardening, photography, sign language, music and movement.

*CPR/First Aid Certified & Safety Care Certified and Recertified (1/19)


Age Specific Experience

27 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/5/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Denise C. is a reference for Lisa R. Relationship: Friend
Deb R. is a reference for Lisa R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Lisa R.
Lisa R.
East Bridgewater, MA 02333

years experience

Home Care Rates $27 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now