Sittercity home Sign up
Marcy B., Care Companion in East Sandwich, MA 02537 with 11 years paid experience

Marcy B. Care Companion in East Sandwich, MA 02537

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

East Sandwich, MA (East Sandwich, MA • 11 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates

Marcy’s Bio

I have cared for elderly people while working at Mayflower assisted living in the activities department. For ten years, I provided assistance to two very dear ladies in South Florida, who were on my husband’s side of the family. One had limited mobility and hearing loss. The other had some memory loss. We would sit outside on their porch, have lunches or teas together. We visited the local beaches. Often, I took them to their medical appointments, hair appointments or for walks with the more mobile sister. We also visited their friends in the cemetery.

My own mother is 93 years of age, and lives out of state. I go and spend about five days with her as often as I can, as a long weekend. Together, we exercise, dance, walk, visit the library or have lunch at her favorite local places.


Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/7/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Marcy B.
Marcy B.
East Sandwich, MA 02537

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now