Sittercity Sign up
Stephany M., Care Companion in Easthampton, MA 01027 with 2 years paid experience

Stephany M. Care Companion in Easthampton, MA 01027

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Easthampton, MA

  • Age 29
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$40 per half day

Stephany’s Bio

I am an experienced nanny/babysitter. I have worked with children for the past 10 years. I've been a teaching artist for Enchanted Circle Theater. I have also been a caregiver for my younger sister who has down syndrome. I'm a relief employee at riverside industries, working with adults with disabilities. Currently I nanny four nights a week for three lovely children and I am a music teacher at Longmeadow Montessori international school. I am very patient, fun, loving, mindful. I believe children should enjoy life and explore. Safely learning hands on and that music plays vital role in development.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/18/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Stephany M.
Stephany M.
Easthampton, MA 01027
29

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$40 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now