Sittercity Sign up
Sonya P., Care Companion in Fall River, MA 02720 with 9 years paid experience

Sonya P. Care Companion in Fall River, MA 02720

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Fall River, MA

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sonya’s Bio

Hello! My name is Sonya and I have been a caregiver for 9 years. I have had the pleasure of meeting new people through this type of work, as well as learning new things about life every day. I started this type of work while in college, and truthfully never anticipated to continue for so long. However, there is just something special about caring for others that gives great satisfaction. At the end of the day, you have made a new friend.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/4/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Portuguese

References

Paula T. is a reference for Sonya P. Relationship: Friend
Joyce B. is a reference for Sonya P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sonya P.
Sonya P.
Fall River, MA 02720
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now