Sittercity Sign up
Linda G., Care Companion in Fall River, MA 02720 with 20 years paid experience

Linda G. Care Companion in Fall River, MA 02720

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Fall River, MA

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Linda’s Bio

I am 58 years old and the mother of 3 grown children. My youngest (30 years old) has special needs and still lives with us. I have spent the majority of my adult life caring for and being a companion to elderly, family and people with disabilities. Caring for people's needs is my passion whether it be physically, mentally or emotionally. I am certified in CPR/First Aid. I have worked for ARC of MA in Adult Family Care, Habilitation Assistance Corp as a Program Aide, Developmental Specialist and Administrative Assistant, Kennedy Donovan Respite Care, private caregiver for a woman with cerebral palsy and live in companionship for my grandmother in law after her husband died. I am willing to work with any age. As mentioned earlier caring for people is my passion.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/26/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/23/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Linda G.
Linda G.
Fall River, MA 02720
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now