Sittercity home
Destinie M., Care Companion in Framingham, MA 01701 with 0 years paid experience

Destinie M. Care Companion in Framingham, MA 01701

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Framingham, MA (Framingham, MA • 20 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $21 per hour

Destinie’s Bio

Hello! My name is Destinie and I recently graduated from Framingham State University with a Bachelor's in Psychology. Anyone who knows me knows I love playing sports, teaching, learning, and being active. For a while I wanted to become either a gym teacher or college Professor. Most recently I've been motivated and interested in pursing school psychology. I would love to work with students on college readiness and just life in general! To be a life coach, as I want to also become a basketball coach, would be a dream job to me!

As far as past experiences go, (besides babysitting friend and family members)
I have spent some time working as an activity leader for my home citie's park and recreational department. There I was responsible for working full days that included opening and closing closing the park. During the day activity leaders plan out engaging activities for the kids that encourage them to interact and enjoy themselves. Such activities also help keep the children busy, and hopefully problem free. That sometimes means we have to mediate, problem solve and find solutions to current conflicts.

On a more personal level,
I am really passionate about learning, growing, and being your best self. A good majority of my future career goals stem from coaching, helping, guiding, and loving others. When I was a student I worked as a waitress on the side. That job itself fits the guidelines above! Fresh out of college, and quarantine, I was excited to have acquired my degree. Even more excited to look out in the work field, but what I realized is I truly wanted to spend my days (working good hours) in a comfortable environment, doing something fulfilling. I love kids, if I could get paid to teach and assist my nephew (2 next month) I would!

I want to make sure my first job out of college is one that I can say I chose, and not had to do. All through out my childhood up until last year in college I played sports. In high school I played year round and worked as a Subway employee in the summers.. During college I served because not only was it fun, it was convenient, and flexible money. Besides the summer time, I was never really able to choose an occupation I was utterly passionate about. Now is the chance!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/11/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Destinie M.
Destinie M.
Framingham, MA 01701
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $21 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now