Sittercity Sign up
Melissa A., Care Companion in Gardner, MA 01440 with 3 years paid experience

Melissa A. Care Companion in Gardner, MA 01440

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Gardner, MA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hi my name is Melissa I am 27 years old from Ware MA... I am interested in being a companion to anyone who needs help. I can run errands, clean, cook, do laundry, or just sit and keep you company.. I was my mother's PCA for 3 years as she battled cancer.. As a child I would go to work with my mom I watched her and helped when I could as she cared for others it made me feel important and made me feel good... Now that i'm older I know that is what I want to do... I am very honest, reliable, and willing to work hard...
please contact me at 1413 284 7729 thanks :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/11/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Michelle M. is a reference for Melissa A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Melissa A.
Melissa A.
Gardner, MA 01440
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now