Sittercity Sign up
Meredith S., Care Companion in Great Barrington, MA 01230 with 11 years paid experience

Meredith S. Care Companion in Great Barrington, MA 01230

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Great Barrington, MA

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Meredith’s Bio

I have been a nursing assistant for over 11 years. I have taken care of all age groups from newborn to 101 years old, since I was a teenager.

I am also a mother of a 6 year old so I have experience with children. I got started taking care of people when I young and my aunts we all having babies. I babysat for a long time and was a nanny for a short while. I got into home-care later when I was a teenager and my grandmother broke her hip. I realized I loved taking care of people, so I decided to make that my career.

I am currently in school to become a medical assistant and as all this COVID stuff has happened I am now having to do classes online and my mother and I are also home with my daughter.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/11/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Meredith S.
Meredith S.
Great Barrington, MA 01230
11

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now