Sittercity Sign up

Alix B. Care Companion in Hanson, MA 02341

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Hanson, MA

  • Age 28
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Alix’s Bio

Hello, my name is Alix I am twenty-two years old and am currently enrolled at Massasoit Community College in the Liberal Arts transfer Science program hoping to get accepted in the Radiological Technology program. I knew I wanted to work in the medical field since my mom brought me to work with her when I was a little kid. Once I graduated high school at Blue Hills Regional in Canton, MA I took the Certified Nurse Assistant program offered at The American Red Cross. I passed my state exam on June 26, 2010. Since then I have worked for many different families and found that working one on one is more rewarding. My last client was a wonderful woman who I worked with for nine months and it was the most rewarding time; she ended up moving closer to her family which was great for her but devastating to me. I am hoping to find a wonderful person who I can be there for and help make a difference in their life. I am a great caregiver and will go above and beyond for my client.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/22/14

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Patricia F. is a reference for Alix B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Alix B.
Alix B.
Hanson, MA 02341
28

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now