Sittercity home
Shelbie E., Care Companion in Harwich, MA 02645 with 6 years paid experience

Shelbie E. Care Companion in Harwich, MA 02645

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Harwich, MA (Harwich, MA • 10 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Shelbie’s Bio

I am a 26 year old single mother to my beautiful 2 year old daughter. I have always been in the field of caring for others regardless of their age. One of my passions is being apart of someone’s life and having a positive impact on them as well as them having a positive impact on my life. I have always had great experiences working with senior care and the clients that come with it. I am trained in medication distribution, I am CPR/First Aid trained as well.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/14/2020


My availability is valid through 1/11/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Tabitha W. is a reference for Shelbie E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shelbie E.
Shelbie E.
Harwich, MA 02645

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now