Sittercity home
Maria D., Care Companion in Haverhill, MA 01830 with 3 years paid experience

Maria D. Care Companion in Haverhill, MA 01830

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Haverhill, MA (Haverhill, MA • 16 miles away | will travel 19 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Maria’s Bio

Good afternoon ,

My name is Maria.

I had just moved from Newton Ma to Rockport on Sept 1st.
I am currently a Medical Assistant at Cape Ann Pediactrics.

My availability is Tuesdays and Fridays.
Evenings can be arranged.

I have 2 grown children in college. A young woman and a young man.
I'm an empty nester that just moved to Rockport.

I have lost my grandparents and parents at an early age. Mid 20's.

I've been a Medical Assistant and office manager for 18 years at The Newton Wellesley Hospital. Now that I'm 45, I'd rather help young families out. In my day there was no sitter sites out there. I was lucky to have 3 older and myself to care for our Nana and mother. I could only imagine what you must be going through find care via internet.

With that being said; keeping the mind nutritious is essential, outdoor and indoor activities.

I have my own transportation.

I only speak English but willing to learn any language.

I have a lot of experience and references due upon request.

Thank you and make it a GREAT day!
Maria
(Irish, italian,French and austrian Catholic)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/17/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Christine W. is a reference for Maria D. Relationship: Client
Benchmark S. is a reference for Maria D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Maria D.
Maria D.
Haverhill, MA 01830
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now