Sittercity home Sign up
Lori A., Care Companion in Holden, MA 01520 with 9 years paid experience

Lori A. Care Companion in Holden, MA 01520

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Holden, MA

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lori’s Bio

I have done companion care for a man with pre-dementia and diabetes, for my mother with Alzheimer's, and for a couple with the wife who had suffered a stroke. I am 65, extremely strong and healthy, and love to socialize safely with people who are homebound. I try to keep them as active and involved as possible.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/27/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Colleen A. is a reference for Lori A. Relationship: Former Employer
Maryann P. is a reference for Lori A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lori A.
Lori A.
Holden, MA 01520
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now