Sittercity Sign up
Lucille V., Care Companion in Holyoke, MA 01040 with 8 years paid experience

Lucille V. Care Companion in Holyoke, MA 01040

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Holyoke, MA

  • Age 32
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lucille’s Bio

I have experience working with elderly, dementia client,also worked with clients with ALS,autism,bed bound clients as well ..ive helped with ambulatory care, and assisting with ADLs,light house keeping,trach care ,have use Hoyer lifts cough assists ,suction machines..can perform range of motion excersices I can tranfer from bed to wheelchair and have experience with catheters. I have worked with children as well..being a pca is part of my life I've been doing it for 8 years now and I love it .I am very dedicated, motivated and responsible I can be energetic at times but I'm more laid back and calm. Care giving is my passion and I love working with so many different people and personalities I am very patient and love when my clients give good feedback and I love finding different ways to improve my skills.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/17/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Meredith G. is a reference for Lucille V. Relationship: Former Employer
Dennis G. is a reference for Lucille V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lucille V.
Lucille V.
Holyoke, MA 01040
32

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now