Sittercity Sign up
Leigh C., Care Companion in Ipswich, MA 01938 with 7 years paid experience

Leigh C. Care Companion in Ipswich, MA 01938

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Ipswich, MA

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$20 per full day
$20 per week
$20 per month

Leigh’s Bio

I enjoy working with the elderly. I am able to offer a few hours during the week. I am flexible.
My mom passed away a few years ago from cancer I took care of her and took her to her appointments. I am glad I got to be there with her during this difficult time. I also took care of my 97 year old grandmother. I drove her to the store and her appointments, light cooking and helped her dress.
I enjoy working with the elderly even if it’s making them smile or laugh or just a walk outside.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Leigh C.
Leigh C.
Ipswich, MA 01938
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$20 per full day
$20 per week
$20 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now