Sittercity home
Kileen B., Care Companion in Lancaster, MA 01523 with 30 years paid experience

Kileen B. Care Companion in Lancaster, MA 01523

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lancaster, MA (Lancaster, MA • 17 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kileen’s Bio

Thank you for taking the time to review my profile. I am currently a Certified Medical Assistant, EMT-P, CPR-AED Certified and Certified Phlebotomist. I am passionate about advocacy and enjoy helping patients or others who need it to get medical medications/equipment for little to low cost and to make sure they have other help as needed. I am a caretaker in nature and love it. This being said I love animals pretty much the same way. I have had animals most of my life and cannot see myself without a fur baby! I have had cats, birds, gerbils, hamsters, Guinea pigs and birds. I volunteer with spay and neutering feral cats which has taught me a lot.
I am interested in pet sitting, home care (grocery shopping/errands), being part of the caretaking team of a person in need of person care, companionship, taking to Dr. Appts. taking the person to run their errands when needed.
I have a reliable/safe clean vehicle, I am drug free, non smoker.
Hope to hear from you. Thank You again for you time.


Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/18/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Kileen B.
Kileen B.
Lancaster, MA 01523

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now