Sittercity Sign up
Mariela G., Care Companion in Lawrence, MA 01841 with 22 years paid experience

Mariela G. Care Companion in Lawrence, MA 01841

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Lawrence, MA

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Mariela’s Bio

I’ve been a nursing assistant for 22 years. I’m currently certified in NH and Mass. I always worked at nursing home but decided I need a change. I worked at Blaire House Tewksbury for seven years started 1996- 2003 then I went to work at salemhaven and been there til now.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/6/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Mariela G.
Mariela G.
Lawrence, MA 01841
22

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now