Sittercity Sign up
Emily G., Care Companion in Lawrence, MA 01841 with 2 years paid experience

Emily G. Care Companion in Lawrence, MA 01841

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Lawrence, MA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$14 per half day
$16 per full day
$300 per week
$1200 per month

Emily’s Bio

Hey there, my name is Emily. It is a pleasure to meet you. I am 20 years old living in Lawrence, MA. I have been blessed enough to have a variety of opportunities to come my way in which have allowed me to learn how to work with individuals of all ages.

I have worked in several different types of companies within corporate America, but also closely worked with supporting and nurturing individuals in need on my own time. I do not have a qualification in babysitting or assisting at the moment. I do have a personal experience in which I worked with a company called the Crisis Text Line which connected me to individuals who may be experiencing difficulties in their own lives. Through this experience, I am able to use my gifts/skillset to help those around me feel safe and comfortable. These internships opened my eyes to the realities and differences we all face as humans, but also the power in my own support in their lives. I want to continue to give back to the community by being a helping hand in this chaotic world. I also worked as a volunteer at a nursing home. I personally take care of my little cousins, one of whom has Autism. I learned to adapt to different learning styles and needs.

My patience allows me to be a great caregiver to those around me. I recall moments where, even in Corporate America as a Teller, I was confronted with many people with different races, genders, cultures, and disabilities. I do a good job of going step by step assisting one with their own needs. I noticed that my patience and generosity increases one's comfortability with me. I desire to become a caregiver because I have a profound love for humanity and its growth. I also want to use this side hustle as an opportunity to pick myself up from my darkest struggles and move forward financially. If you have any other questions or concerns, I am always here.

With the sweetest love,

Em

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/13/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Emily G.
Emily G.
Lawrence, MA 01841
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$14 per half day
$16 per full day
$300 per week
$1200 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now