Sittercity Sign up
Olivia C., Care Companion in Leominster, MA 01453 with 0 years paid experience

Olivia C. Care Companion in Leominster, MA 01453

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Leominster, MA

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Olivia’s Bio

Hello! My name is Olivia and I am 22 years old. I recently graduated from UMass Amherst with a bachelors degree in Psychology. I have many years of experience working with children of all ages. I babysat for multiple years when I was a teenager and have worked for a summer camp for the past four years. I interacted with children from the ages 3-12 while working for the recreation department camp and was promoted to a camp supervisor for the past 2 years. I recently gained experience being an ABA tutor to three high school aged students. All three students had autism and I would stay with them during classes they were struggling in and assisted them with organization, school work, communication, manners/respect, independence and overall success. My job was to be there for them when they needed me and I learned how to help each student differently depending on their needs. I have really enjoyed working with children and found joy in teaching them, whether it be the ABC's or high school biology. I am also CPR and First Aid Certified. I believe that my experience over the past years has taught me a lot and I look forward to finding a job that will let me teach children and help them grow!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/16/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Susan G. is a reference for Olivia C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Olivia C.
Olivia C.
Leominster, MA 01453
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now