Sittercity Sign up

Lyndsey C. Care Companion in Lynn, MA 01902

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Lynn, MA

  • Age 27
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Lyndsey’s Bio

I am a 27-year-old graduate student enrolled in the occupational therapy program at Salem State University. I have experience working with children 4 years old and up, and children with developmental/cognitive delays. I have worked for Beverly School for the Deaf and Lynn Public Schools as a paraprofessional. I raised my brother during the first year of his life (if interested, I will give more detail upon interview). I have basic ASL knowledge and would be happy to use sign language with young children to enhance their learning. I am CPR certified for infants/children and adults.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Amy J. is a reference for Lyndsey C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lyndsey C.
Lyndsey C.
Lynn, MA 01902
27

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now