Sittercity home
Glenda P., Care Companion in Lynn, MA 01902 with 0 years paid experience

Glenda P. Care Companion in Lynn, MA 01902

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lynn, MA (Lynn, MA • 14 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Glenda’s Bio

Hi, I am Glenda. I am 22 years old. I'm currently in school and my major is biology. I aspire to be a pediatric neurologist, but I'm going to go into nursing first. I currently don't have my licence, but I am working on getting it. I don't have much experience working professionally as a care companion, but I have helped take care of my grandpa who suffered a stroke almost 6 years and was left bedridden. As well as sometimes helping my grandma with whatever she may need. I am CPR certified and First Aid (though only for pediatric, going to get for all ages next).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/11/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Glenda P.
Glenda P.
Lynn, MA 01902
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now